Call Us Today! (630) 240-3049

Proudly serving Justice, IL and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.53

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/02/2019 | Author: Janet K.

Comments: Abraham was fast, communicative and responsive! Great service!

Review Date: 03/21/2019 | Author: Vannessa Y.

Comments: Root-x did a great job! I had root problems and had to have my pipes replace in the front yard. the tech explained everything and even showed me the problem.

Review Date: 03/16/2019 | Author: Dave P.

Comments: Responsive and reliable

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Marisela A.

Comments: Great service! Explained all options available.

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Jose L.

Comments: Great job Jorge explain all the details and give me some advice if happen again

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Luis R.

Comments: They where fast, friendly, and knowledgeable about my problem. They offered real solutions with technical expertise.

Review Date: 02/03/2019 | Author: Liliana P.

Comments: Great service overall!!!

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Manuel G.

Comments: Great service and done in a quickly manner

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Kevin J.

Comments: good

Review Date: 01/19/2019 | Author: Allen H.

Review Date: 12/20/2018 | Author: Barb F.

Comments: They came out within an hour of my call, went in the crawlspace and took a pic of the bad pipe. They had the part in the truck and fixed it right away, they showed me the old damaged part. I will hire them again.

Review Date: 11/21/2018 | Author: Edwin P.

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Greta B.

Comments: I was pleased with the rapid response my situation was dire but I felt that as the Work commenced the price kept changing from the original written agreement very uncomfortable with changes in price but overall pleased with Work performed. I would use their services again.

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Scarlet C.

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Alex L.

Comments: I had multiple clogged drains, that I diagnosed were being affected by the same problem. After trying to fix it unsuccessfully, I contacted Root-X through HomeAdvisor. They responded immediately & agreed to come the next day. After talking through the problem, they agreed with what the problem was and brought their equipment to rod out the pipes. They also briefly looked at the external cleanout to be sure, as well as a separate, unrelated issue with a faucet I mentioned. The problem was fixed, and they were done within an hour or so, and cleaned up after themselves. Pleased with their work, and would hire again.

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: Very quick and professional.

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Paul S.

Review Date: 09/13/2018 | Author: Amaechi O.

Comments: The service was excellent and very professional. I was contacted right away and updated as to when he would arrive. He came out early Sunday morning working around my schedule, which was very nice. My only complaint was the price. $250 to replace a sump pump that took him less than 30 minutes to finish. I wish I knew how to do it myself. I could have use that money to go to a Bears game.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Alexander R.

Comments: Very patient effective quick and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Cheryl l. B.

Comments: Excellent customer service! I will use them again. Abraham and crew are very professional, personable and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Joann L.

Comments: Fast quality service

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Jose A.

Comments: on time

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Kaison C.

Comments: Guys were great. On time and knew their stuff. I would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Catherine D.

Comments: They were fantastic! Very friendly, were at my house the very next morning and seemed very inexpensive. Will definitely use them again for all sorts of stuff!

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Faith R.

Comments: They responded promptly, arrived within an hour, and completely fixed the clogged drains. They were professional and easy to work with.

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: Hannan B.

Comments: Nice and very knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Annette J.

Comments: Arrived on time and cleared a backed up drain in my tub in 20 minutes. Very prompt and professional. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Isaiah M.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Abraham and his co-worker were prompt and professional. They cleared the drain in the one apartment I called about, but also completed clearing a 2nd drain in a different that I was unaware had a problem. Very fast, professional and within my budget.

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: John C.

Comments: I had a backed up sewer drain that caused some minor flooding in the basement. They called me in response to my post within minutes and showed up with in 90 minutes. I would have given them 5 stars for quality but there were two things. The toilet tank broke while it was being removed but they replace it with another one without any problems. Also, the basement bathroom door had to be taken off for access but when they rehung the door it was out of alignment with the door frame and does not close completely now.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Eric N.

Comments: Kitchen sink wouldn't drain and didn't respond to home remedies, so I used HomeAdvisor to look for plumbers. Abraham called back quickly and could make it out the same day. They arrived within an hour of estimated arrival and performed the work quickly. They were very nice and knowledgeable about mid-century construction such as ours. Got some good advice on keeping old pipes clean. Price was typical of such work. I'll call them again next time there's trouble.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Fredrica W.

Comments: After coming to give me an estimate, Root-X was not chosen to do the work. However, the company that was suppose to do the job did not show. I called Root-X and Abraham was kind enough to come back and do the job for the same price the other plumber agreed.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Julie A.

Comments: Abraham responded to my request for quote within hours and promptly came to inspect the issue I was having with a basement laundry room floor drain, which was emitting a horrible odor. He was knowledgeable and polite, diagnosing the issue was a broken pipe causing sewer gas to come back into my home, and it required excavating the concrete floor and tile to replace the pipe. He made several recommendations for tile replacement/design because I no longer had the original tile. He and his team arrived the next business day and remediated the pipe issue to get rid of the smell. The entire team was polite and cleaned up after completion. The next day, they tiled my laundry room and it looks beautiful! I asked his opinion on a few other projects, and he was helpful in making recommendations. I will definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Bertha T.

Comments: the company is considerate of it's customers

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Bernard W.

Comments: Fast and work with you if your on a budget let you make monthly payments

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Blanca P.

Comments: Abraham and his assistant were very thurough and did a good job explaining the problem and how he was going to fix it. The price was very reasonable. It was a plus that he spoke Spanish,

Review Date: 11/27/2015 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: I put in the request and received a call from Abraham promptly. He said he would call back around noon but didn't call back until about 2. He stopped by, gave an estimate and managed the work the same day. The only downside besides the time was that he wasn't as clean as he needed to be. Wish he and his assistant had booties for the shoes. My carpet suffered a bit.

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Mary J.

Comments: Abraham did a great job. I put in a request on Home Advisor and he called me back promptly and came in the next day to install my sump pump. Very happy and would use him again. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Jerry J.

Comments: Truly professional service. Very reasonable pricing for the job. Also gave very good advice on preventive measures in the future.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Abraham was great to work with and very professional. I put in the request on Home Advisor and he called me very quickly! He called and told me he would be able to stop by the same day (which was a Sunday) to take care of my problem. He called to let me know what time he would be there, arrived when he said, and took care of the problem after providing a quote for the work. He was able to clear out the clog quickly and easily. He was very professional, very nice, and respectful. His pricing was great and I've already called him to do some more work for me. I would recommend him for your plumbing work.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was happy with the service and the price.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Elsa R.

Comments: The service by Abraham was prompt and well executed. The price was reasonable considering that it was an emergency service call. I would hire this company again. He repaired the gas leaks and communicated well with my building manager, which was a plus that Abraham is bilingual.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleased with work and professionalism.

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: Cathaline C.

Comments: I'm pleased with the work so far. Abraham showed me two places where my line was broken and the work was done in a timely manner. They finished as promised and left the basement clear of the considerable debris made because of the installation. I can't really tell if the problem is solved until there is a thunderstorm. Then if I don't get sewage backup I'll know my basement issues have truly been fixed.

Review Date: 05/17/2014 | Author: Tony F.

Comments: Very professional, diagnosed problem very quickly. Explained the problemvary clearly and what needed to be done. Abraham also offered other additional services to improve the quality of the drainage and to mitigate future problems with 58 year old sewer plumbing and cleaned and flushed out sump pump pit to clear debris caused by broken cast iron pipes.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Abraham was very prompt to respond, arrived when he said he would but his prices were WAY OVER what I thought just snaking out a clogged bathroom sink should be. $225 was outrageous, we haggled down to something I could live with because he was there and I was off work and there and did not want to go thru more estimates and rescheduling. He finished the job in less than 15 mins (which is why I know it did not rate $225). We have had no further problems from the drain so I can say he did excellent work - but pricey.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: Gregor T.

Comments: What I thought was a simple blockage turned out to be a busted pipe. I'm glad I brought in a professional.

Review Date: 01/18/2014 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: Abraham was great! Very professional and quick!! Great job!

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good experience. problem corrected.

Review Date: 01/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good company but abut expensive.

Review Date: 12/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: abraham was diligent and conscientious in a very difficult project. He came after hours and stayed long -- until the job was done.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Rupa R.

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: James J.

Comments: Abraham came out and did an excellent job replacing our piping. He explained everything so that we'd have a clear understanding of what was going on. Very professional and friendly and had the job done in no time. Thank you sooooooo much. Will definitely do business with again.

Review Date: 11/15/2013 | Author: Jimmie W.

Comments: Came out did good job.

Review Date: 11/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Calumet City, IL -- Abraham did an excellent job rodding main sewer line then went the extra mile to rod any connected indoor lines at a very reasonble price and with a great personality!

Review Date: 10/07/2013 | Author: Geraldine M.

Comments: Very professional and very friendly

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Just one person came to do the work and he was excellent.! He determined he cause of the blockage, corrected it and cleaned up afterwards. Very satisfied with the work I receive.

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Anna H.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and professional. I work was done right the first time. I would definitely hire this company again.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Katrinka M.

Comments: Punctual & provided good service.

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Carroll L.

Comments: They were friendly, knowledgeable and worked well together. The wall painting could have been better, but I am very pleased with the work. Carroll Lindquist

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: Norma S.

Comments: very helpful ,excellent knowledge for all jobs which included cermanic floor , facets, toliet, kitchen sink, and kitchen cabinet hardworking and honest

Review Date: 03/13/2013 | Author: Chyrl I.

Comments: Very professional and nice personality. Cleaned up during and after. I would definately hire this company again.

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: Ricky P.

Comments: He did great I even gave him my credit card to purchase supplies and he returned receipt and all I feel very trustworthy of him.

Review Date: 09/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: mamwdimiawdjiodj

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Aniruddha R.

Comments: Did a great job and would recommend! Thank you!